The knowledge of all founts

Word of warning: the image in today’s post is necessarily huge. Hope it doesn’t cause too many browser headaches.

Gareth sent this; he originally found it here. It gives new meaning to the phrase ‘attention to detail’, but someone’s taken a lot of trouble to put it together – and, as someone who’s built something vaguely resembling a career in academic publishing, I confess I rather like it.

Who_fonts

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “The knowledge of all founts

  1. Brilliant. Thanks for the link to the HUGE version.

    • reverend61

      You’re welcome. You should – if you click enough times – be able to see it on here as well; I included it as a separate image.

      • I saved yours first, but even if you uploaded it big WordPress will have shrunk it (I think) and the fine detail wasn’t readable but I was interested enough to go back for the biggger version!

  2. I had to click the image twice to get to one that let me zoom, so you definitely did it right.

    This is fantastic.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

