A plethora of Who-related goodness (2013 edition)

When it comes to Christmas and birthdays, I’m pretty easy to buy for, really. I have a wish list the length of a small novella, and if all else (or Amazon) fails you can always buy me chocolate. But generally speaking, my family know that if you slap the Doctor Who logo on something and stick it in a box, I’ll be pleased with it.

With that in mind –

Christmas_2013_1

The TARDIS-shaped USB hub (centre) was a particular find and as soon as I’m finished here I’m going to try it out. Also amusing was the fez rendering of the Eleventh Doctor, which I didn’t even know existed. I wonder if they do a stetson version?

When it came to buying for Thomas, we plumped for these, among others.

Christmas_2013_2

The one on the left was a do-it-yourself thing. The December issue of Doctor Who Magazine came with a set of collector’s cards, which I assembled in an A5 folder with a homemade cover. He loved it. We were worried about the board game, after our experience with the 24 board game (which is dreadful), but the reviews were good. It’s for the kids. Honestly.

Finally, we had a visit a couple of days ago from a friend of mine who worked on the set of series 7, and who gave me his complimentary fleece. This went well with the jumper I’d bought Emily, shown below.

Christmas_2013_3

Never one to mince words, her reaction was “Why have you got me this?”

“I don’t know. I just thought it looked fun. And you look nice in just about anything.”
“It does look warm. I imagine it’s bigger on the inside.”
“It might be a decent camping jumper,” I said.
“Just as long as you don’t expect me to wear it in public.”
“I won’t.”

She did anyway…

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

