The weighted companion, cubed

“Have you seen Men in Black?”

Emily stretched, yawned, reached for her tea mug and downed another sip. “I think so. Years ago. Not with you.”
“How about Men in Black II?”
“Probably not.”
“They’ve made a third film. It looks dire.”
Men in Black was, I seem to remember, not bad, if silly.”
“The sequel has some inspired set pieces, and it stars Lara Flynn Boyle, who played Donna Noble in Twin Peaks.”
“Oh, I see.”
“No, wait. Did I say Donna Noble? I meant Donna Hayward.”
“I know you did.”
“Although. Thinking about it. In Twin Peaks Donna’s father was Doc Hayward. So you had the Doctor-Donna. Coincidence???”
“Yes dear,” said Emily, “it is.”

This afternoon I had a meeting with Sarah Jane Smith. Honestly. And then on the way to said meeting, I found this on the table.

It’s been one of those days.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

